Autumn Blues

IMG_8156 copy

My does time pass! I feel so bad for not blogging again after another long hiatus. I hope my readers will understand and keep supporting me as I go through this stressful period of finding my true colour. I think as I face the eminent phase to find my first job after graduation I keep pushing off everything and just watch dramas all day. However, I’ve rediscovered my joy and purpose in blogging, so I hope you will all stick by my side as I grow into the motivating, inspiring blogger I dreamed of becoming.

I have a full list of posts coming up, so be prepared to be updated by a weekly dose of StyleStickynotes!

 

Today’s OOTD was photographed by my good friend Jonathan Tang and shows the dark grunge of cold autumn whilst incorporating royal blues – a great jewel-toned hue that is a trendy fall colour. We also wanted to show you a taste of the downtown core of the small town of Waterloo where we go to school, so we went on a random adventure right after exams (excuse the horrible skin and panda eyes from the late-night cramming!)

A few things I’m going to miss about the summer – besides the fact that I didn’t even get a summer – are these reflective aviators I have on and being able to wear shorts and skirts everyday! Now that I’m stuck in an office everyday, I miss seeing the sun and feeling the warm summer breeze, but I’m thankful for the weekends where I can bask in some Vitamin D and wear whatever I want. HELLO leather, sneaker wedges and sheer tops!

I also love the bag here not just because it’s such a strong but neutral colour that fits with every outfit, but because it’s so light and big enough to carry all my needs around town. I can even fit my camera and laptop in there! Even though it’s so worn out from all the torture in NYC, it’s still my go-to everyday bag.

Don’t forget to scroll down to the bottom for product details and links to where you could buy these fab pieces!

IMG_8222 IMG_8158 IMG_8145IMG_8211IMG_8208IMG_8176IMG_8185

~PRODUCT DETAILS~

Black Jersey Jacket with White Leather Sleeves  – H&M (Alternatives: here & here)

White “Mummy” Sheer Striped Sweater – Urban Outfitters

Black Pleated Faux Leather Skater Skirt – Aritzia (Similar: here)

Blue Crossbody Purse – Zara (A great alternative)

Blue Sneaker Wedges – Shoedazzle (Charge: $48.95)

Reflective Aviators – Dynamite (Similar here)

Bora Bora Necklace – Jewelmint ($19.99: here)

Now it’s time to prance around in this warm sunshine before the cold front returns!

StyleStickynotes

8 thoughts on “Autumn Blues

Leave a Reply

