Fall in School

Fall-in-School-banner

This may not have dawned on me yet, but this will be the last fall term I will be in school. If you are from Waterloo and/or doing co-op you will understand what I mean. For those of you who don’t, my University program includes a co-op portion where you work for 4 months during odd school schedules. My unique program has five years – this being my fourth – although I have 4 terms of school left, this will be my last fall term in school. EVER! I think I will only start regretting it by December, but for the time being, let me reminiscent with a keepsake OOTD of falling leaves, Waterloo sunset and my scholarly backpack.

For my avid readers, I just realized I haven’t officially posted anything for a while now. I am so sorry for my delinquency. I have a few sets of posts on the backburner, so you will be fashion updated soontimes!

This OOTD will be very simple, but also very ME. It’s comfortable enough for school, has leather (my fave), and heels suitable for my short stature. These DULL days full of no shopping and constant studying has left me researching for new fall outfit inspirations. From observation, it seems that a tights combo is very trendy, paired with any summer shorts or cute flowy dress. However, it is super cold in Canada, so wearing just that would freeze you to death and make you look downright crazy. You can opt to add a thick, chunky sweater, a bomber jacket, or a leather jacket (as I have done here). Define that waist with a braided belt, classy watch, backpack and heels and you are READY FOR SCHOOL!

IMG_4665

Black Leather Jacket: Dynamite old (similar here)
Green Circle Scarf: Dynamite $20 (similar here)

IMG_4696

Floral print dress: Topshop old (similar here and here)

IMG_4678

Two words: Oh gosh..

IMG_4719

Gotta say this pic is really nice

IMG_4737 IMG_4728

TIP: 1) If those heels are hurting your feet while walking to shoes, either they are too tight or the insole is too hard. I would advise wearing socks until the insides of your shoes weather down. Another tip if your heels are too tight are to wear thick soles and blow dry the.

IMG_4692 IMG_4739 IMG_4745 IMG_4729 IMG_4728

TIP: 2) Braided belts are my fave because you can easily adjust them during the day, after you eat too much or drank too much coffee. You just need to unbelt to the next braid instead of all the way to the next whole. I think these belts are most versatile because they work for any waist size.

IMG_4689

Braided Skinny Belt: Forever 21 old (similar here)

IMG_4675

Bonjour!

IMG_4708

Red Herschel Backpack: Little Burgundy $70 (black ver. here)

IMG_4699

I just had to do a jumping picture 

IMG_4752 IMG_4757 IMG_4764

Pstt. Did you notice that I added some black shorts underneath the dress? It would be a good idea to include if you were to try this look yourself, don’t wanna be exposin’!

What’s your thoughts on this new blogging/photography style? How do you dress up for school?

StyleStickynotes

3 thoughts on “Fall in School

Leave a Reply

