OOTD: A Peppy Day [Peplum Top & Bright Gladiators]

I’m really loving these OOTD posts, they are so much easier to plan than my normal posts, but don’t worry I’ll be going back to normal tutorials and hauls this weekend.

I didn’t know if these sandals count as gladiators, but ah well, it is now. Also, I couldn’t miss out on a chance to wear my peplum top and my pearl bib necklace. So you can see all of these fab items this OOTD.

I’ve been feeling like RED these days, so all my outfits and makeup have something with red. I guess since my backpack is red, I cheated and have red everyday! My makeup today, used red for the eye. Let me know if you would like a makeup tutorial on bright red eyes without looking like you got punched in the eyes.

Today, after class I felt bored at home, so I tested my new curling wand and curled my hair for this OOTD. I’ll be posting a tutorial on my wavy hair from yesterday’s OOTD, but I might also post a tutorial for these curls at a later date.

Okay, too much mindless babbling, let’s get started!

DSC_0465

Brown Aviators: Forever 21 $3.99
Pearl Necklace Bib: from the streets of Hong Kong. SO CHEAP!
Chambray Shirt: Topshop $70
Black Peplum Top: Aritzia $30
Red Shorts: Bluenotes $15
Coral Gladiators: ShoeDazzle $29.95DSC_0468 DSC_0471 DSC_0483 DSC_0490

That’s it for today. Time to go back to my readings. Until next time!

StyleStickynotes

Leave a Reply

